Greater Long Beach Chapter

Welcome

Welcome to the Greater Long Beach Chapter web page. Our Chapter serves the greater Long Beach area and extends into greater Los Angeles.  Our membership consists of medical staff professionals and credentialing specialists from health systems, large and small community hospitals, academic institutions, managed care organizations, and credentialing verification organizations. In addition to our regularly scheduled quarterly meetings, we host our annual legal conference in October.

Chapter Membership Roster (as of 6/29/16)

Chapter Bylaws

LEADERSHIP - June 1, 2018 – May 31, 2020

President

Susan McGettigan, CPMSM

Medical Staff Coordinator

Kaiser Permanente South Bay Medical Center          

25825 S. Vermont Ave

Harbor City, CA  90710

310-517-2607 / FAX 877-776-5546

Susan.J.Mcgettigan@kp.org

 

Treasurer

Susana Asante, CPMSM, CPCS

Senior Medical Staff Coordinator

Southern California Permanente Medical Group

393 E. Walnut Street

Pasadena, CA 91188

626-405-6533 / FAX N/A

Susana.X.Asante@kp.org

 

President-Elect

Wendy Driskell, CPCS

Senior Medical Staff Coordinator

Kaiser Downey Medical Center

9400 E. Rosecrans

Bellflower, CA 90706

562-461-4815 / FAX 877-779-3889

Wendy.M.Driskell@kp.org

 

Immediate Past President

Carrie Humbert, CPMSM, CPCS

Manager, Medical Staff Services

Kaiser Downey Medical Center

9400 E. Rosecrans

Bellflower, CA 90706

562-461-4815 / FAX 562-461-6674

Carrie.L.Humbert@kp.org

 

Secretary

Kim Lopez

Manager, Credentialing Department

SCM Associates, Inc.

2700 Dawson Ave

Signal Hill, CA 90755

562-866-5162 / FAX 562-867-8564

KimL@scmassociates.org

 

Members-At-Large - June 1, 2018 – May 31, 2020

Cecilia Hogenson Kida, CPMSM, MBA

Director, Medical Staff Services

Providence Little Co. of Mary Medical Center

4101 Torrance Blvd

Torrance, CA  90503

310-303-56740 / FAX 310-540-1485

Chogenson7@gmail.com

 

Mary Weiler, CPCS, CPMSM

Martin Luther King Jr. Community Hospital

 1680 E. 120th Street

Los Angeles, CA 90059

424-338-8012 / FAX 424-338-8931

pmweiler@sbcglobal.net

 

Celeste Goff, HACP

Director, Medical Staff

St. Francis Medical Center

3630 E. Imperial Highway            

Lynwood, CA 90262

310-900-8662/ FAX 310-844-5906

celestegoff@verity.org

 

greater-long-beach-chapter