Greater Long Beach Chapter

Welcome

Welcome to the Greater Long Beach Chapter web page. Our Chapter serves the greater Long Beach area and extends into greater Los Angeles.  Our membership consists of medical staff professionals and credentialing specialists from health systems, large and small community hospitals, academic institutions, managed care organizations, and credentialing verification organizations. In addition to our regularly scheduled quarterly meetings, we host our annual legal conference in October.

Chapter Membership Roster (as of 6/29/16)

Chapter Bylaws

LEADERSHIP

President

Carrie Humbert, CPMSM, CPCS

Manager, Medical Staff Services

Kaiser Downey Medical Center

Carrie.L.Humbert@kp.org

Kaiser Downey Medical Center

9400 E. Rosecrans

Bellflower, CA 90706

Phone: 562.461.4815

Fax: 562.461.6674

 

Treasurer

Cecilia Hogenson Kida, CPMSM, MBA

Director, Medical Staff Services

Providence Little Co. of Mary Medical Center

Chogenson7@gmail.com

Providence Little Co. of Mary Medical Center

4101 Torrance Blvd

Torrance, CA 90503

Phone: 310.303.56740

Fax: 310.540.1485

 

President-Elect

Susan McGettigan, CPMSM

Medical Staff Coordinator

Kaiser Permanente South Bay Medical Center

Susan.J.Mcgettigan@kp.org

Kaiser Permanente South Bay Medical Center

25825 S. Vermont Ave

Harbor City, CA 90710

Phone: 310.517.2607

Fax: 877.776.5546

 

Immediate Past President

Felicia Bryant, CPCS, CPMSM

Senior Medical Staff Analyst

UC Irvine Medical Center

bryantf@uci.edu

UC Irvine Medical Center

101 The City Drive South

Orange, CA 92868

Phone: 714.456.5521

Fax: 714.456.5060

 

Secretary

Mary Weiler, CPCS, CPMSM

Martin Luther King Jr. Community Hospital

pmweiler@sbcglobal.net

Martin Luther King Jr. Community Hospital

1680 E. 120th Street

Los Angeles, CA 90059

Phone: 310.900.8520

Fax: 310.884.5906

 

Members-At-Large

Wendy Driskell, CPCS

Senior Medical Staff Coordinator

Kaiser Downey Medical Center

Wendy.M.Driskell@kp.org

Kaiser Downey Medical Center

9400 E. Rosecrans

Bellflower, CA 90706

Phone: 562.461.4815

Fax: 877.779.3889

 

Kim Lopez

Manager, Credentialing Department

SCM Associates, Inc.

KimL@scmassociates.org

SCM Associates, Inc.

2700 Dawson Ave

Signal Hill, CA 90755

Phone: 562.866.5162

Fax: 562.867.8564

 

Lakeitra Johnson, CPCS

Medical Staff Coordinator

Olympia Medical Center

Lakeitra.johnson@olympiamc.com

Olympia Medical Center

5900 W. Olympic Blvd

Los Angeles, CA 90036

Phone: 323.932.5022

Fax: 323.932.5235

 

greater-long-beach-chapter