Kern County Chapter

Welcome

Welcome to the Kern County Chapter of the California Association Medical Staff Services web page. This is a page designed by and dedicated to the Medical Services Professionals of Kern County. We have a variety of members from all aspects of credentialing management. Our membership consists of medical staff professionals and credentialing specialists from large and small healthcare systems, with members from hospitals, managed care organizations, and other related medical staff organizations. We are privileged to have a total of 21 current members in our Chapter and hope that as our community continues to grow, our Chapter will grow in kind. If you would like to join the Kern County Chapter, please click on the membership application below.

LEADERSHIP

President

Linda Ephrom, CPMSM, CPCS

Manager, Professional Staff

Kaiser Permanente

Linda.M.ephrom@kp.org

Kaiser Permanente

PO Box 12099

Bakersfield CA 93389

Phone: 661.334.2065

 

Secretary

Yolanda Herrera, CPMSM, CPCS

Credentialing Coordinator

Managed Care Systems LLC

yherrera@managedcaresystems.com

Managed Care Systems LLC

4550 California Ave, Suite 500 Bakersfield CA 93309

4550 California Ave, Suite 500 Bakersfield CA 93309

Phone: 661.716.7156

Fax: 661.716.9156

 

Members-At-Large

Valorie Arevalo

Credentialing Assistant

Delano Regional Medical Center

arevv@drmc.com

 

Amanda Norman

Project Manager

Clinica Sierra Vista

Amanda.norman@clinicasierravista.org

 

Susan K. Asche, RN, MS, CPHQ

Chief of Quality/Risk Management

Clinica Sierra Vista

asches@clinicasierravista.org

 

Marie Quick

Medical Staff Assistant

Kern Valley Healthcare District

mariequick@kvhd.org

 

Concha Barker

Medical Staff Coordinator

Bakersfield Memorial Hospital

cbarker@chw.edu

 

Pamela Reeves

Manager, Medical Staff

Good Samaritan Hospital

preeves@goodsamhospital.com

 

Kharlee Bedingfield

Medical Staff Coordinator

HealthSouth Rehabilitation Hospital

Kharlee.bedingfield@healthsouth.com

 

Natalie Rodriguez

Medical Staff Lead

Bakersfield Family Medical Center

nrodriguez@bfmc.com

 

Maggie Blue

Director, Medical Staff & Governance Services

Bakersfield Heart Hospital

Maggie.blue@BakersfieldHeartHospital

 

Mari Saldana

Credentialing Specialist

San Joaquin Community Hospital

saldanam@ah.org

 

Josee Czarnecki

Director, Medical Staff

Delano Regional Medical Center

czarj@drmc.com

 

Denise Sanchez

Medical Staff Coordinator

National Health Services

dsanchez@nhsinc.org

 

Linda Ephrom, CPMSM, CPCS

Manager, Medical Staff

Kaiser Permanente

Linda.m.ephrom@kp.org

 

Sarah Smith

CME Coordinator

Mercy Hospitals of Bakersfield

sarah.smith2@chw.edu

 

Belsy Estrada

Credentialing Coordinator

Mercy Hospitals of Bakersfield

belsy.estrada@chw.edu

 

Linda Solis

Medical Staff Coordinator

Bakersfield Heart Hospital

Linda.solis@bakersfieldhearthospital.com

 

Yolanda Herrera, CPMSM, CPCS

Credentialing Coordinator

Managed Care Systems LLC

yherrera@managedcaresystems.com

 

Cindy Stewart, LVN

Director, Managed Care & Credentialing

Clinica Sierra Vista

stewartc@clinicasierravista.org

 

Theresa Keeler

Medical Staff Coordinator

Bakersfield Memorial Hospital

theresa.keeler@chw.edu

 

Cristy Stewart, CPMSM

Manager, Medical Staff

Mercy Hospitals of Bakersfield

cristy.stewart006@chw.edu

 

Janice Lanford

Credentials Coordinator

Sierra View District Hospital

jlanford@sierra-view.com

 

Tracy Subriar, CPCS

Medical Staff Coordinator

Kern Medical Center

subriart@kernmedctr.com

 

Melissa Lopez

Director, Provider Relations & Medical Staff

Bakersfield Family Medical Center

mjlopez@bfmc.com

 

Tonya Walsh

Medical Staff Coordinator

Bakersfield Family Medical Center

twalsh@bfmc.com

 

Sandra Lopez

Project Manager

Clinica Sierra Vista

lopezsa@clinicasierravista.org

 

Carol Wedding, CPCS

Medical Staff Coordinator

Kern Medical Center

weddingc@kernmedctr.com

 

Chris Maese

Director, Medical Staff

San Joaquin Community Hospital

maesec1@ah.org

 

Melisa Weingart-Pittman

Project Manager

Kaiser Permanente

melisa.l.weingart@kp.org

 

Mindi Montague

Medical Staff Coordinator

Kaiser Permanente

Mindi.a.montague@kp.org

 

Maureen Wyrick

Medical Staff Coordinator

Bakersfield Memorial Hospital

mwyrick@chw.edu

 

kern-county-chapter