Greater Long Beach Chapter

Welcome

Welcome to the Greater Long Beach Chapter web page. Our Chapter serves the greater Long Beach area and extends into greater Los Angeles.  Our membership consists of medical staff professionals and credentialing specialists from health systems, large and small community hospitals, academic institutions, managed care organizations, and credentialing verification organizations. In addition to our regularly scheduled quarterly meetings, we host our annual legal conference in October.

Chapter Membership Roster (as of 6/29/16)

Chapter Bylaws

LEADERSHIP - June 1, 2020 – May 31, 2022

President

Wendy Driskell, CPCS
Senior Medical Staff Coordinator,
Medical Staff Services
Kaiser Downey Medical Center
9333 Imperial Highway
Downey, CA 90242
Office 562-461-6283 
FAX 877-779-3889
Wendy.M.Driskell@kp.org

 

Treasurer

Susana Asante, CPMSM, CPCS
Senior Medical Staff Coordinator,
Regional Credentialing
Southern California Permanente Medical Group
393 E. Walnut Street
Pasadena, CA 91188
Office 626-405-6533 
FAX N/A
Susana.X.Asante@kp.org

 

President-Elect

Carrie Humbert, CPMSM, CPCS
Manager, Medical Staff Services
Kaiser Downey Medical Center
9333 Imperial Highway
Downey, CA 90242
Office 562-461-5658
FAX 562-461-6674
Carrie.L.Humbert@kp.org

 

Immediate Past President

Susan McGettigan, CPMSM
Medical Staff Coordinator, Medical Staff Services
Kaiser Permanente South Bay Medical Center          
25825 S. Vermont Ave
Harbor City, CA  90710
Office 310-517-2607 
FAX 877-776-5546
Susan.J.Mcgettigan@kp.org

 

Secretary

Cecilia Hogenson Kida, CPMSM, MBA
Director, Medical Staff Services
Providence Little Co. of Mary Medical Center
4101 Torrance Blvd
Torrance, CA  90503
Office 310-303-56740 
FAX 310-540-1485
Chogenson7@gmail.com

 

Members-At-Large - June 1, 2020 – May 31, 2022

Kristin Feliciano
Senior Medical Staff Coordinator, Medical Staff Services          
Kaiser/ Riverside Medical Center
10800 Magnolia Avenue, #3207
Riverside, CA 92505
Office 951-353-3074 
FAX 877-744-2563
Kristin.A.Feliciano@kp.org

 

Kim Lopez
Manager, Credentialing Department
SCM Associates, Inc.
2700 Dawson Ave
Signal Hill, CA 90755
Office 562-866-5162 
FAX 562-867-8564
KimL@scmassociates.org

Mary Weiler, CPCS, CPMSM
Director, Medical Staff Services
Martin Luther King Jr. Community Hospital
1680 E. 120th Street
Los Angeles, CA 90059
Office 424-338-8012 
FAX 424-338-8931
pmweiler@sbcglobal.net

 

greater-long-beach-chapter